Who can create Alerts?

Event Managers and Team Leaders can create and edit Alerts. 

Who can see Alerts?

By default, all event Team Members will be able to see all event related Alerts. This setting cannot be changed as it is critical that all event Team Members receive Alerts.

What happens when a new Alert is added?

A realtime notification will be sent to all Team Members. The type of notifications depends on the Severity level set:

Low

  • A push notification is sent and will trigger a message received sounds on the recipient’s device
  • The Alert will show with a grey icon on the Dashboard newsfeed and in the Alerts list

Medium

  • A push notification is sent and will trigger a message received sounds on the recipient’s device
  • The Alert will show with a orange icon on the Dashboard newsfeed and in the Alerts list

High

  • A push notification is sent which triggers a very loud alert sound on the recipient's device.
  • The Alert will show with a red icon on the Dashboard newsfeed and in the Alerts list

Important: Editing an existing Alert will NOT send a new notification. Therefore, it’s often better to create a new Alert instead of editing an existing one when facts change.

All Alerts are also added to the Check-in screen and will need to be acknowledged before checking in. Additionally, the Alerts icon on the Event Dashboard changes to red to indicate there are new Alerts (it is grey when there are no new Alerts).

Did this answer your question?